WETA Board of Directors


As directed by the enabling legislation, the WETA's Board is comprised of five members serving six year terms. The Chair and Vice Chair of the Board are appointed by the Governor.

Contact the WETA Board of Directors at BoardofDirectors@watertransit.org

Members are appointed as follows:

• (3) members appointed by the Governor
• (1) member appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules
• (1) member appointed by the Speaker of the Assembly


Jody A. Breckenridge
Vice Admiral
Jody A. Breckenridge

Governor's Appointee
Board Chair

Jim Wunderman
James Wunderman
President and CEO,
Bay Area Council
Governor's Appointee
Vice Chair

Jeff DelBono
Association of Firefighters
Senate Committee
on Rules Appointee

Anthony J. Intintoli, Jr.
Mayor of Vallejo, Ret.
Governor's Appointee

Nicholas Josefowitz
Speaker of the Assembly Appointee